New Stroke Webinar #18: Reversible Cerebral Vasoconstriction Syndromes (RCVS)

Science News

STROKE WEBINAR #19: Reversible Cerebral Vasoconstriction Syndromes (RCVS) and Their Mimics

Join Stroke, a journal of the American Heart Association ? American Stroke Association, for a new webinar:

Reversible Cerebral Vasoconstriction Syndromes (RCVS) and Their Mimics

Aneesh Singhal, MD, Presenter

Tuesday, May 20, 2014
9:00 AM EDT | 6:00 AM PDT | 1:00 PM UTC
Back-up U.S Attendee Phone: (866) 832-6378
Conference ID: 20362431

Webinar #18 Registration Homepage

Highlights:

In this lecture, Dr. Singhal will educate the audience about:

 

  1. the history and evolution of reversible cerebral vasoconstrictive syndrome (RCVS),
  2. the key clinical and imaging features of RCVS,
  3. the approach to diagnosis and excluding mimics such as cerebral vasculitis and aneurysmal subarachnoid hemorrhage,
  4. and the appropriate management of patients with RCVS.

Stroke Webinar Library

Did you miss a presentation? You may watch presentations as many times as you wish either in the library below or through the American Heart Association's Professional Education Center.  Slides are not available to download. Stroke Webinars 1 through 15 are now available through the American Heart Association's Professional Education Center. Registration to access the webinars through Prof Ed is free at http://learn.heart.org.

How to Access Stroke Webinars on learn.org Instructions


RECENT STROKE WEBINARS

  • Webinar 16: Advances in Stroke Rehabilitation: From Axon to Zumba
    Richard Zorowitz, MD, Presenter
    January 8, 2014
     
  • Webinar 17: Cervical Artery Dissection
    Stéphanie Debette, MD, PhD, Presenter
    March 19, 2014
     
  • Stroke Webinar Series webpage on Stroke


Discuss this science on the Professional Online Network 

 

NEXT STROKE WEBINAR #19

What’s New in Asymptomatic Carotid Stenosis?
Seemant Chaturvedi, MD, FAHA, FAAN, Presenter

 

July 16, 2014
10:00 AM EDT | 7:00 AM PDT | 2:00 PM UTC
Back Up U.S Attendee Phone: (866)832-6378
Conference ID: 49050608

Stroke Webinar #19 Registration Homepage

Other Resources

Related Science

 

 


Did you see these recent Commentaries?

Commentaries View All


Connect with AHA Science News

Follow AHAScience on Twitter (opens in new window)
Like AHA Science News on Facebook (opens in new window)

Professional Online Network

Connect with over 30,000 heart and stroke professionals.