William E. Feinberg Award for Excellence in Clinical Stroke

Updated:Jul 5,2011

International Stroke Conference 2016, Feb. 16-19, 2016
The Stroke Council of the American Stroke Association, a division of the American Heart Association, will be accepting nominations for the 2012 William M. Feinberg Award for Excellence in Clinical Stroke. The award recognizes contributions to the investigation and management of stroke. The 2012 awardee will be announced in the fall and will present a lecture during one of the Plenary Sessions at the International Stroke Conference.

William E. Feinberg Award Information

The nominee must meet the following criteria to be considered for this award:

  • Current Fellow of the Stroke Council at the time of nomination
  • Actively engaged in ongoing research in clinical stroke (patient-based)
  • Made significant contributions to clinical research in stroke (including epidemiology, prevention, pathogenesis, diagnosis and treatment or other aspects of stroke)
  • Active in Stroke Council programs
  • Nominated by a Member of the Stroke Council
  • Nominee cannot previously have been the recipient of any of the following awards: Feinberg Award, Willis Award or David Sherman Award.
Past Feinberg, Willis and Sherman Awardees

Nomination materials must be sent via e-mail no later than Wednesday, September 7, 2011. Nominations and/or support letters arriving after this date cannot be considered and hard copies of the materials will not be accepted.

Send all materials in one e-mail to:

Tracie Mathis

Become A Member

Become a professional member of the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association.

Join or renew your AHA/ASA Professional Membership
to qualify for members-only awards, and:

• Affiliate with one of 16 Scientific Councils.
• Save on AHA/ASA Scientific Sessions.
• Save on print publications.
• Apply for research funding and not pay a fee
• Enjoy many more membership benefits.

Promo code: WDJ008ZZ